French Montana and DJ Drama’s “Coke Boys 6” album debuts with a star-studded lineup

Coke Boys 6
Coke Boy Records

Kodak Black, BIG30, Max B, EST Gee, and others are included on the 20-track album.

Coke Boys 6, a joint Gansta Grillz mixtape by DJ Drama and French Montana, features hot and up-and-coming rappers EST Gee, Benny The Butcher, Kodak Black, and BIG30.

French Montana

The 20-song tracklist also includes Jeremih, NAV, Rob49, King Combs, Max B, and more Coke Boy Records artists. The eagerly anticipated record, first scheduled to drop last month but later delayed, will make its debut on Friday at midnight.

It includes the tracks “RZA,” “Igloo,” “New Punani,” “The Oath,” and “Die In The Streets” and lasts slightly under an hour.

French’s first endeavour following Montega last year is Coke Boys 6. The Moroccan-born rapper worked with producer Harry Fraud and included Jadakiss, Babyface Ray, Rick Ross, Quavo, and other artists.

French Montana burst onto the hip-hop scene in 2013 with “Ain’t Worried About Nothin” and in 2014 with “Pop That,” and has since produced other singles.

The 38-year-old received two Grammy nominations for “Up,” the standout chorus by Fat Joe and Remy Ma. He was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Rap Song for “All Day,” a song he co-produced with Chicago rapper Kanye West.

French Montana talked candidly about the legacy he wants to leave behind when he sat down with GQ last year.

I wish to cross off every item on my bucket list. He continued, “And I’m not talking about things like the Grammys, because we have no control over those. You can’t manage people the way you can control the streets. First and foremost, I’ve always wanted to create albums that feature my favorite songs from the past.

French Montana has a history of using a range of samples and genres in his work, much like his partner Ye.